Choosing bed size for new beds and sofa types

Answered!

Choosing bed size for new beds and sofa types

Hi, I am new to host and I will be fabric sofasa brand new townhouse near niagara falls (15 min drive) in 6 months.

I want to design and buiy furniture so that it becomes perfect for hosting and also for me to live when not hosting.

I have two bedrooms Master 12.2" by 15.3". another den/second bedroom is 9.2" by 12.0".

I am confused for master bedroom what kinds of bed should I get.

King or queen? whets most popular for hosting and making good money.

Looking for design considerations and furniture.

I generally don't like fabric sofas so wondering if faux leather is a good idea for sofa or not. also big sectional or separate couches multiple small for living room of 13.8" by 22.4"

Looking forward to your suggestions 🙂

thank you

1 Best Answer
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Pratibha5 The bigger the better for beds. Also consider zip link beds for flexibility but it does mean a big investment in bedding.

View Best Answer in original post

13 Replies 13
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Pratibha5 The bigger the better for beds. Also consider zip link beds for flexibility but it does mean a big investment in bedding.

thank you

Jennifer1471
Level 2
North Carolina, United States

Good morning

What is a zip link bed?

Thank you

Jennifer

Debbie210
Level 10
Huntington Beach, CA

Hello. 
I would definitely recommend King Beds for both Bedrooms. People love the King size beds. 
We have a leather couch. It is a long L shape. Everyone seems to enjoy the look and comfort. 
The leather is extremely easy to wipe off.  A lot of your guest will eat on your couch. We have no stains on the leather or faux leather couch.