Location in Bucharest for people with disabilities

Robert8341
Level 1
Bucharest, Romania

Location in Bucharest for people with disabilities

Hello,

I am thinking to open a location for persons with disabilities. This mean that I will take care of everything: no steps, no elevator, big doors, etc. I would like to ask if there are persons who will appreciate this? What do you think?

7 Replies 7
Joy189
Level 2
Greensboro, NC

@Robert8341 I love this idea. I have this as my next home rehab as well and think there’s DEFINITELY a market for this! I am a former special education teacher. So many people have mobility issues have no choice to to stay at corporate hotels. Please do this and I am sure you won’t regret appealing to an even bigger audience of travelers. 

Joy Watson
Marie8425
Level 10
Buckeye, AZ

@Robert8341 

As a disabled person, I say yes, we are  a totally under  served  market.  Things not often  thought about wheelchair access to the bathroom transfer to thee toilet can I brush  my  teeth Get in  to the  shower and bathe?  Can I turn on and off lights?  Can I get in  and out of   the  bed?  Can I reach like a microwave  and a coffee maker?   In  my house  I have a refrigerator with water and ice dispenser so I can  reach to get a glass off water..

Hi @Marie8425 ,

Thank you for sharing this with us. For things like toilet, bath, sink I know what should be. But I don’t know how the kitchen furniture should be. Can you share some pictures? Also, the question is: If you have a locations like this, would you traveling to visit also other countries?

Thank you

@Robert8341