My little farm

Answered!
Shayne30
Level 3
Ware, MA

My little farm

Hello Everyone,

I am a newbie here. I have a small farm in Massachusetts. I am looking for some advise. I have rescues, Horses big and very small, chickens and steers. My yard isn't manicured. and at times my Miniature Horses roam free. Is this a do or don't looking for any advise

Top Answer

Good Morning @Mike-And-Jane0 ,

Thank you for your response. Yes 100 % on the description, i don't want to mislead anyone, and have a bad experience. I would feel awful.

Thank you for your time,

Shayne & The TillieRose Gang

View Top Answer in original post

12 Replies 12
Mike-And-Jane0
Top Contributor
England, United Kingdom

@Shayne30 just describe what you have carefully and you should attract like minded people.

Good Morning @Mike-And-Jane0 ,

Thank you for your response. Yes 100 % on the description, i don't want to mislead anyone, and have a bad experience. I would feel awful.

Thank you for your time,

Helen3
Top Contributor
Bristol, United Kingdom

Hi @Shayne30 

Will the guests in your accommodation have access to your farm /your rescue animals?

I think as long as your accommodation is of a decent standard for the budget and you are clear that the rest of the property is a working farm you should be fine.

Clear photos and descriptions are key.

You could do some market research and see how others who have holiday accommodation on working farms describe what they offer.

Hello @Helen3 ,

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Yes i love when people ask about and have interaction with my animals. I am working on expanding and offer other experiences. 

Have a wonderful weekend

Thanks

Shayne & The TillieRose gang 

Helen3
Top Contributor
Bristol, United Kingdom

That's lovely do look at what pricing model you can use . It could be a good fundraising income to help with your rescue animals @Shayne30 

Kerra3
Level 2
Nashville, TN