What sofa bed do hosts buy for guests?

Moshud-Ahmed0
Level 2
London, United Kingdom

Hi All 

I was hoping you can help. 

I am based in the UK. 

I am new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated. 

As I am new I need to keep costs down so my question is: 

Please keep in mind space is minimal.  

Ideally something that pulls out as from reading some posts i can see that guests do not put sheets out and stain the sofa which will start costing more in future. 

I have been checking and they are very expensive so wanted to see if anyone has any links to reasonable priced sofa beds. 

If this is not an option could I use an air mattress, what will be the pro's and cons to this. 

As mentioned any help would be appreciated. 

Thank You 

Mosh 

[Tittle updated by OCM]

8 Replies 8
Marie8425
Top Contributor
Buckeye, AZ

@Moshud-Ahmed0 

Your apartment is very cute.  If you think of an lopen full size sofa bed, your living space set up is not convenient.  Access to use kitchen facilities is just mildly cramped so the Guests have to fold it up ( work lol) to enjoy your beautiful apartment.

Since your description talks about couples or solo travelers, I am guessing your trying tgo accommodate the occasional 1 child.  

In Hawaii Space is always limited haha.  I don't know if available in  your country but I know in the US Amazon offered what in  Hawaii we all have just for visiting relatives,  Foldable Futons It is a sleeping mattress that just unfolds and to clean up folds as a cube.  Something on that idea may be better than  a sleep sofa for my 8 year old.  It also is easy to put in the bedroom instead of main room  if the child wants to be  near parents.-

Thanks @Marie8425 for your advice, wanted to offer a bed for adults as I have had many requests for adults staying on sofa. 

Feel bad saying No so was trying to accommodate. 

@Moshud-Ahmed0