Help Listings Suspended (and don't know why or what to do)

Mia1588
Level 2
New York, NY

Help Listings Suspended (and don't know why or what to do)

Hello All,

This is my first time here.  I have been hosting for 3 years and have 6 listings.  Last night I noticed that all of my calendars have been blocked out and on my "listings" page, I can see that my listings are "suspended".  

I am not entirely sure why but I think it might be related to a cancelation that I had last night around 2am.  The woman was very angry. She said she felt unsafe about my apartment being on the first floor in NYC even though I assured her it is a very safe area.  She canceled the reservation and was provided a %50 refund.  A moment later I noticed my listings were suspended though I am not %100 sure if this was the cause or not.

I tried my best to apologize and reason with her but she was demanding a full refund that I didn't think was fair to provide.   I do provide very detailed descriptions so very rarely does anyone feel misled.

I am at a complete loss as to what to do. I have called Air Bnb about 6 times and have only been told that the "specialized team" will reach out to me but they don't know when.  

Any Suggestions? I survive on this income so it is vital I find a solution.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated.  I thank you in advance.

Thanks,

Mia

2 Replies 2
Phil4939
Level 2
New York, NY