Hosting Team Members issue for Co-host

Eric6069
Level 2
Lancaster, CA

Hosting Team Members issue for Co-host

I got a friend to join Airbnb and said I would help with her listing. When we attempted to add me as a CO-Host an error would appear stating "Hosting team members aren't also allowed to be CO-Hosts".

We contacted Airbnb but we keep getting the run around. They tell her something along the lines that I'm a pro-host or a team lead and that stops me from being a co-host on her property. Problem with that theory is I was able to be co-host on other properties without issues, but disconnected from those a while ago.

Now they claim my PMS is causing an issue, so I disconnected my property and changed the main email address on my PMS which is iGMS but I have the same issue.

Has anyone had an issue like this or could offer any suggestions to get this resolved?

Been working through this for about 2 weeks.

20 Replies 20
Paula
Community Manager
Community Manager
Port Moody, Canada

Hello @Eric6069thank you for sharing your case in our Community. Although we are not part of the Airbnb Support Team, I have forwarded your situation to the team that can help. They should reach out to you shortly.

Paula

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines // Por favor consulta las Normas de la comunidad

Hi Pauls. I am having the EXACT same issue - and I also use iGMS as my PMS.  Can I be flagged for any response or resolution?

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Call Airbnb @Steve1 

Hi Helen!

Having the same issue. Who exactly should I call?