How do you deal with a guest who lives nearby and violated a rule?

Answered!
Cindy1595
Level 2
Philadelphia, PA

How do you deal with a guest who lives nearby and violated a rule?

Hi everyone! I’m new to hosting. I have a no party policy. A recent guess checked out and obviously had a party, but she did not admit to it. After a two day stay, there were eight large bags full of dozens of empty liquor bottles, and beer bottles. There were also empty boxes of fireworks and casings. she registered for five guests, but there were obviously more people from all the towels and beds that were used. Although I don’t have a camera to prove it, I did take photos of all the garbage she left behind. the fireworks are dangerous because my house is in the middle of the woods and fireworks are a fire hazard. 

my fear of having Airbnb contact her is that she will retaliate and vandalize the house or harass my future guests since she lives  close by. I texted her about the huge number of garbage bags and she offered to come take some away since she lived close by  so that’s how I know her location.  Any advice?

1 Best Answer
Marie8425
Level 10
Buckeye, AZ

The problem essentially is if you can't prove a party and number of beds used and number of liquor bottles do suggest  but she can just say I drink a lot of alcohol and like to use multiple beds.