How to book more guests

Answered!
Ruth1519
Level 3
Hastings, MI

How to book more guests

Hello. I'm new to Airbnb. I had two separate bookings last month. Will someone help me figure out how to get more guests? I have lots of photos that illustrate my amenities. I think I need to go back to listing 2 rooms instead of one. Also need to know if I should change my setting to say I won't be here. 

1 Best Answer
Mike-And-Jane0
Top Contributor
England, United Kingdom

@Ruth1519 Can I suggest you look at your listing as a guest would. When I click on the photos the first one I get is the shared lounge which just shows a single armchair rather than later photos which show a more sociable space.

View Best Answer in original post

46 Replies 46

@Marie8425 Thanks for your advice. The other room I have is my bedroom which can also be used. My first guests came with a baby. They were only spending the night and suggested they could squeeze  together in the twin bed as shown. I wanted them to get a good night's rest so they slept in my room. They really appreciated it. 

@Marie8425 please give me feedback on my changes.

Marie8425
Top Contributor
Buckeye, AZ

@Ruth1519 

I think really good . 

Change the discount to association with the Hospital.  That encourages other relatives and hospitals have a lot 

Change number of people to 3 not 1 since you are in the house pricing per head shouldn't cause you a count issue

3 is good for parents too because many times another kid

Take pictures of your kitchen dining and any area to just watch the evening news.  If you have a desk area take a picture if not don't worry people use the table just checking em ails.  I love the retreat name if my kid or my mom is in the hospital close and retreat

Use the folders for pictures bedroom dining room kitchen just more organized

If the bath is on ly for the use of guests booked together it is considered private A shared bath is people outside your group.