Winter Release Q&A with Airbnb’s Christy Schrader

Winter Release Q&A session

How to book more guests

Answered!
Ruth1519
Level 3
Hastings, MI

How to book more guests

Hello. I'm new to Airbnb. I had two separate bookings last month. Will someone help me figure out how to get more guests? I have lots of photos that illustrate my amenities. I think I need to go back to listing 2 rooms instead of one. Also need to know if I should change my setting to say I won't be here. 

Top Answer
Mike-And-Jane0
Top Contributor
England, United Kingdom

@Ruth1519 Can I suggest you look at your listing as a guest would. When I click on the photos the first one I get is the shared lounge which just shows a single armchair rather than later photos which show a more sociable space.

View Top Answer in original post

46 Replies 46
Mike-And-Jane0
Top Contributor
England, United Kingdom

@Ruth1519 Can I suggest you look at your listing as a guest would. When I click on the photos the first one I get is the shared lounge which just shows a single armchair rather than later photos which show a more sociable space.

I don't know what you mean. I sent you my link as I see it. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1177544843892516950?viralityEntryPoint=1&s=76

Rebecca
Community Manager
Community Manager
Suffolk Coastal District, United Kingdom

Hi @Ruth1519 👋

I'm tagging @Mike-And-Jane0  here so they receive a notification of your message. This ensures that they get a notification that you've replied to them specifically 🤗

Quick tip: if you type "@" and then the username, this will tag the member that you're replying to.

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines

@Rebecca Hi! Thanks for the heads up! Can you tell me how to find this forum from now on? I'm having the hardest time finding it and when I do I forget how I did it. Oh bother! as Winnie the Pooh would say. 😉

Rebecca
Community Manager
Community Manager
Suffolk Coastal District, United Kingdom