Listing removed (experience)

Answered!
Luca3046
Level 2
Palermo, Italy

Listing removed (experience)

Greetings to the community,

I'm a host of experiences in Palermo (Italy), and I am used to run an experience called "The most beautiful Sea Spots" (Le più belle calette segrete).

One week ago, after a super intense summer working season, running this experience kind of everyday since the 25th of May, my listing totally disappeared from the web, as all the chats conversations into the app and any other trace of it. What left is only all the emails and all the reviews but only in my personal profile.

After contacting the assistance, I have been told that the experience was removed because it didn't meet the Airbnb' standards. 

I have been running this experience for 6 years and it was always 5 stars rated from all the guests. 

I am very sad, disappointed, deceived and discouraged since it was like the main activity of my life and I love to run it.

I still want to understand why it has been removed, the specific reasons of the removal.

I don't understand how it can happen like this from a day to an other, without any advise or message or email, nothing, just deleted! 

I don't understand this policy, since canceling a always sold out experience it's also against the airbnb business its self.

I still want to understand if it can be set up back or if I can start the same but from zero as a new experience.

Do someone went trough some similar dynamics?

Please I need some help.

Best regards

@Luca Girgenti

1 Best Answer

Hi Bhumika,

Thank you very much for your interest and for your message, I am glad to have a direct chat with you. I saw many conversations about any type of topics and got that you are a very present community manager,  available for clarifying issues and to follow-up with the host, and I can only thank you for this 🙏🏻