Response times with messages - Does it effect response rate

Answered!
Amy1938
Level 1
England, United Kingdom

Response times with messages - Does it effect response rate

Hi everyone, 

Im going to assume that this question has been asked a few times but I would appreciate if it someone could clarify this for me. 

Im new to hosting and I have been messaging a guest back and forth with information about the area etc... however the conversation has come to a natural end with the guest being the last person to respond.

Will this effect my response rate if I don't send the last message?

Thanks in advance,

Amy

1 Best Answer
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Amy1938  If it's an Inquiry, no problem. If it's a Request, you must either accept, decline, or get the guest to withdraw the request before 24 hours is up. If you don't, it will be counted as a decline and will affect your Acceptance rate. 

If you still have more to discuss with a prospective guest who has sent a request, ask them to withdraw the request and continue the conversation by submitting an Inquiry instead.

View Best Answer in original post

9 Replies 9
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Amy1938 

No. Only your respons(time) on the initial inquiry or booking request counts.

Amy1938
Level 1
England, United Kingdom

Thanks for your response Emiel

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Amy1938  If it's an Inquiry, no problem. If it's a Request, you must either accept, decline, or get the guest to withdraw the request before 24 hours is up. If you don't, it will be counted as a decline and will affect your Acceptance rate. 

If you still have more to discuss with a prospective guest who has sent a request, ask them to withdraw the request and continue the conversation by submitting an Inquiry instead.

Amy1938
Level 1
England, United Kingdom

Thank you for your help @Sarah977 I appreciate it!

I want to make sure to confirm that this is true. 

Example: