Fort Lauderdale requirements? Code Compliance?

Anthony48
Level 7
Miami, FL

Fort Lauderdale requirements? Code Compliance?

I think we should network/connect, I'm looking for other Fort Lauderdale small use AirBNB folks who have gone through the very confusing process of becoming a vacation rental properly.

I'd like to chat with someone who has been through the process, and since I've received the infamous "letter", the matter is more urgent. We are just renting one room in a single family house, but it's nice, and a lot of good ratings has made us busier and busier, but we need to find other Fort Lauderdale AirBNB users to just talk, ask a few questions, see if jumping through all the hoops is worth it - and the inspection - what is that like? I hear there is a Fort Lauderdale host group, and I hear there is a group meeting where you can get help becoming a vacation rental officially approved.

29 Replies 29

Hi Cheryl,

I'm also in Davie and I'm very new to this so I would love to meet some other hosts. My email address is joanpuma87@gmail.com

@Cheryl132 wrote:

Saw your post and would like to join!

Hi Pennie,

I would be interested as well in your networking group.

Sincerely

Sylvie

I would love to meet and we can always discuss how it works for each one I am very much interested in doing hosting out of my home so I would love to network with it by email or by text and let me know

Beth-And-Larry0
Level 2
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Arre ther any meet ups in fort lauderdale

Sam356
Level 1
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Hi, Can anbody tell me how much time it will take to go through each and every step of the air bnb compliance procedure.  I'd like to source it out and pay sombody but I'd like to understand what the job is worth from those htat have already done it.  I appriciate your help.

TY

Sam

954-295-9152

samvee@yahoo.com

Hi Ty,