How to get first guest reservation on my listing.

Jaspreet0
Level 2
Haridwar, India

How to get first guest reservation on my listing.

Hii, 

I am new to Airbnb and I want to host in Haridwar Uttarakhand, I have already listed my place. So, please tell me how can I get first guest reservation on my listing and please tell me should I host only Indian Guests or Anyone Despite Of Their Nationality, I am asking this because of security purposes.

4 Replies 4
Gerry-And-Rashid0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Jaspreet0

First you need to read up on AirBnB's policies - you are not allowed to discriminate against people based on their colour, religion, ethnic background, etc - clearly you have a mindset that other nationalities are untrustworthy, so this is not a good start as a host and will mean zero bookings

Second, your photograps and description are very poor. I see a bed, two plastic chairs and a table. That may be standard for your area, and if so you need to think about how you can make it more welcoming and inviting. Right now, it doesn't look in any way appealing.

Finally - you say you are close to great view etc - where are the photos of the surrounding area, details on what there is  to do - are the local restaurants and shops, how close are to you rail station or airport. You need to give potential guests much more information

Good luck 

Jaspreet0
Level 2
Haridwar, India

@Gerry-And-Rashid0