Welcome to the Auckland section!

Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Welcome to the Auckland section!

Hi everyone,

Welcome to the Auckland specific section where you can connect with other hosts in your area and post local discussions, for example, topics on booking trends, general local recommendations, meetups and events.

As always, please remember to keep the Community Center Guidelines in mind also when you interact on this board.

--------------------

Thank you for the last 7 years, find out more in my Personal Update.

Looking to contact our Support Team, for details...take a look at the Community Help Guides.

27 Replies 27
Roz4
Level 10
Auckland, New Zealand

I'm new to Airbnb. I have an incredible number of bookings coming up. I never thought I'd have this much luck in my area. Is it just the time of year though? Or is Auxkland humming year-round?

Lisa385
Level 2
Auckland, New Zealand

Hi Roz,

I am new to Airbnb as well and so far it's going ok. Do you know of anyone in Auckland central that would be interested in taking care of my property and guests while I am away on holiday? How do I contact them?

Sincerely,

Lisa

Pied-a-terre

Tashley0
Level 1
Auckland, New Zealand

Hi Lisa,

You can look for a co-host for while you are away by selecting it when editign your listing. I'm looking for ways to sign up to be a co-host, as it looks like ti would be fun.

Cheers,

Tash

Lisa385
Level 2
Auckland, New Zealand

Oh, and I think Auckland central is always busy with the only slow time of year being about July/August. I used to advertise on holiday houses website and that time of year was the slowest.

Sincerely,

Lisa

Roz4
Level 10
Auckland, New Zealand

@Lisa385