How do I give viewing access to my bookkeeper

Eva2580
Level 1
San Tan Valley, AZ

How do I give viewing access to my bookkeeper

Hi Everyone!

I have decided to go with a bookkeeping service and they have asked for admin access to be able to go in and see invoices and payments in an effort to ensure that taxes are being paid correctly and to account for any taxes I need to pay separately. How do I do that? I have poked around and so far I can only find co-host as a solution. Anytime my assistant tries to log in under my login, it sends me a code that I have to send to her. There has to be an easier way to do this with a team. Is the Airbnb Pro tools the only option? 

Thanks in advance, 

Eva

11 Replies 11
Aziz4
Level 2
Mhamid, Morocco

With the team it will be easy for you 

Kia272
Level 10
Takoma Park, MD

@Eva2580 I'm a bookkeeper and a host. There is no reason that a bookkeeper should need access to your AirBnB anything. AirBnB makes your numbers available to you in many formats. At any time during the calendar year, you can see how much you've made and what's been paid to AirBnB out of your gross, etc. You can pull those reports at any time and forward them to your bookkeeper if necessary. If you need to pay personal estimated taxes, you have your numbers right there. 

If your local jurisdiction requires some tax that is not paid by AirBnB, you can pull your numbers to-date. If you're in a jurisdiction where AirBnB does pay your lodging  taxes, then any mistake is on them. 

This sounds like an over-complication. 

Kia

Wow what a great answer I kew about all the numbers etc that airbnb supplies us with .

Since you are a bookkeeper how often do you think I would need 1 for 1 listing I was thinking once a month ?? I may be overstepping my bounds asking you this and apologize if I am .

Thanks Sally