How things were for you when you first began your AIRBNB

Answered!
Eileen462
Level 10
San Bernardino, CA

How things were for you when you first began your AIRBNB

Hello Hosts!

Please tell me how things were for you when you first began your AIRBNB?  

[Title updated by Community Manager for relevancy]

Top Answer
Jeri121
Level 3
Coventry, CT

Hello @Eileen462 
SO EXCITING! My BFF  suggested to try AirBnB, she had an online match-making date with a Host who lived close by me who rented a room in his home on AirBnB.
I immediately conjured up visions of my available spaces to be my new Golden Goose! 
🪿… with my already innate ability for hospitality, with the love to be of service, it was a game changer and been nothing but a pleasurable learning experience. My spaces are constantly growing, evolving and improving. I’m still in my first year, but the extra $40,000+ gross was more than I imagined. The support and commitment that AirBnB shows through app improvements, the immediate ability to contact AirBnB help is the pinnacle for my success as a host. 
I’m so grateful to have the opportunity to engage in this hospitality business. I’ve ventured many independent businesses throughout my life, caring for my elderly parents for 18 yrs, although rewarding on an emotional, spiritual and personal level, that left me virtually stuck at minimum wage jobs, painstakingly physical labor and unemployable in my 60’s. Thanks to my very best friend from kindergarten (I’m in my 65th yr of life) I’ve built an enjoyable thriving successful business in 1 year. 
I can only wish the best for others who work smart, not hard to make this easy endeavor a success! 
Jeri, Coventry CT

View Top Answer in original post

74 Replies 74
Katie1506
Level 2
London, Canada

I've had no bookings. I think I will take it offline.

Iolanda54
Level 3
Galveston, TX