monthly stays in new york

Amanda2726
Level 2
New York, NY

monthly stays in new york

Hi my name is Amanda! I am new to hosting and I wanted to get some feed back from other hosts doing monthly plus stays in  New York.  How is monthly stays going for you guys? Are you making enough revenue? Any tips ?

6 Replies 6
Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

Hi @Amanda2726 ! How are you progressing with hosting your listing? Have you noticed any potential inquiries from guests? 

I am also inviting a few Hosts from the region, if they have any ideas or suggestions for your question : @Jenny1924 @Jeffrey734 @Michael2927 .

It could also be a good idea to join the New York Host Club to exchange ideas and experiences with fellow local Hosts.

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines

Jenny1924
Level 2
New York, United States

Hello amanda2726 & Bhumika, my name is Jenny and im located in the Bronx, I haven’t hosted anyone since the new law passed, only had one inquiry and failed.  It would be a great idea for those of us that don’t have license get together with those that do and see what we can do.  However, I don’t have the license as it’s now required in the state of New York. But i did apply and they responded as follow:  

1) The submitted listings offer illegal occupancy, specifically the listings offer an entire home rental and occupancy to more than two guests, and may be corrected by replacing the listings or modifying the listings to offer legal occupancy; and 2) the submitted listings appear to offer illegal occupancy, specifically they appear to offer unhosted rentals, and may be corrected by replacing the listings with ones that offer legal occupancy or amending the listings to make clear that the stay is hosted within the unit that is the subject of the application.