17 listings suspended, no word from airbnb in 6 days on why or when the listings will be working againg

17 listings suspended, no word from airbnb in 6 days on why or when the listings will be working againg

I'm a property manager and have been with airbnb for several years. 6 days ago my 17 listings were suddenly and without warning suspended. I have since tried to get an explanation from airbnb on what the problem is and when my listings will be working again. The only thing I can get our of the support team is that a dedicated team is working on the issue. Very disappointed that airbnb can't be straight on what has happened. The problem must lay with airbnb as I only have very good reviews and not aware of anything that might have been wrong.

Has anyone had similar issues lately

7 Replies 7
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

If you look on this group you will see many complaints on this subject 

my best guess is you have had a guest raise a safety complaint.

Have you had any problem guests lately @Martine596 

No that's the thing. I have only had really happy guests and no problem with any of them. Twice when I phoned airbnb the support person said "Oh I see you have a privacy violation issue" and it seems that my account was violated. So I'm wondering if there has been an hacking attempt or anything like this on airbnb and that's why they don't want to say what the problem is.

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Okay then it's as I said you have had a guest complaint re a privacy violation.

this is when a guest complains you have violated their privacy - do you have cctv? Have you had to speak to guests about partying ? 

i see a number of your listing have got some quite poor ratings so maybe it's  related to one of these stays???