5-Star Airbnb Not 5 Stars - How to Review?

Answered!
Karen457
Level 3
Port Townsend, WA

5-Star Airbnb Not 5 Stars - How to Review?

I'm not sure if this is appropriate here as I am a guest, but would appreciate the opinions of hosts. I've been using Airbnb for 7+ years with around 50 stays. Currently I'm staying in a place that's rated 5 stars,  but IMHO, it is definitely not a 5-star rental. That said, there are only 20 reviews. I hate leaving poor reviews for multiple reasons and would hate to be the first at this one, ruining the rating so I'd like to find out if I'm being too picky simply because I do have so many to compare this place to. I should also note that I have stayed in this location before and my previous stay was definitely 5 stars, and around $30+ per night less. It was already booked or I would have booked it again. 

Here are the issues (nothing horrendous that would make me want to leave, all generally 'little' things that make it not very comfortable):

1. The day before check in I was told that during the summer the road the place is located on is often under construction and there may be no place to parkm listing says free parking on the premises. I had to park a 5+ minute walk away, not a big deal for me but it could be for someone else. The host/owner didn't suggest an alternative. 

2. There are no room darkening shades, in Alaska, this is really a necessity and the sun blasts through the window located right next to the bed. 

3. The owners are upstairs and walk very loudly, until 11 or 12, and then someone is up around 5 doing the same. (between the brightness of the room and noise it's really hard to get enough sleep)

4. Furniture is old and looks like it came from a thrift store. The table for dining is what looks like an old work desk, with metal patio chairs for seating (no cushions). There are no closets, no dresser or anything to hang or put clothes away in.

5. There were 2 very thin towels provided for an 8 day stay.