Account hacked!!

Petra644
Level 2
HKI, Finland

Account hacked!!

Hi, I’m relatively new with Airbnb, having only rented a few times in the past three years and now my account is hacked and I got a reservation for a place I supposedly rent even though I don’t have any real listings available!! 
So someone has hacked into my account and created this listing!!
Does Airbnb take these situations seriously? 

21 Replies 21
Brian2036
Level 10
Arkansas, United States

@Petra644 

Yes, I believe that they take it very seriously, but only if they are made aware of it.

This is a public forum for guests and hosts. We have no means to investigate your problem.

You need to contact Community Support immediately.

As said, I contacted them three times and reported the listing but no reply. 

Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Petra644 

You need to contact Airbnb about this issue. The listing has strange text,  the house is unfurnished and clearly can not to be taken serious. What about the guest who made a reservation for this weird listing ?

Airbnb must investigate it all.

Yes I have contacted Airbnb 3 times!!! 
This is the only reason I’m on this platform to get some backup on what to do next, as Airbnb obviously doesn’t pay attention to this kind of things!! 
Needless to say, I’m very frustrated, I keep getting info about cleaning and payment related things even though I have reported this listing three times. And so has the person who booked this (and paid it, who knows where her money went!!!)

Petra644
Level 2
HKI, Finland

Yes I have contacted Airbnb 3 times!!! 
This is the only reason I’m on this platform to get some backup on what to do next, as Airbnb obviously doesn’t pay attention to this kind of things!! 
Needless to say, I’m very frustrated, I keep getting info about cleaning and payment related things even though I have reported this listing three times. And so has the person who booked this (and paid it, who knows where her money went!!!)