Aggressive guest over 70years

Answered!
Sanj254
Level 2
London, United Kingdom

Aggressive guest over 70years

Hi there, 

Its my first time hosting which I was really excited about. I have had an 70 year old stay with me the last 3 weeks. First week was fine when her son dropped her off. She needed help with directions as she doesnt have a smart phone. So I printed out a map for her of the whole area and marked where the stations, bus stops local supermarkets where. The requested more blankets which I provided and also some sensor light for when she visits her personal bathroom at night. I even offered her some of my cooked food on the first week and I was MORE than happy for her to try my mums delivered cooking. She asked if i could print off her ticket to the V&A for here - Im always happy to help.

In the last 2 weeks she has become increasingly aggressive and demanding and argumentative complaining about the price she has paid. She has been slamming doors when I have refused to buy extra extra things for the room- which she should be buying personally. And when discussing her checkout which is in 5 days time, she said can checkout whatever time she wants. I explained this is how airbnb works you will need to leave by 12 and organise your move with your son as she has 5 suitcases.  Her behaviour has been absolutely disgusting, and shocking someone would treat anyones home like this. At first I was really worried she would give me a bad review because she was complaining but now the matter is bigger. But now I am going to have to be honest with her review, I feel bad because she is 70 but Im strongly worried for other hosts. Looking for advice and has anyone had such a guest before?

1 Best Answer
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico