Airbnb Refund into Airbnb Credit?

Diego346
Level 3
São Paulo, Brazil

Airbnb Refund into Airbnb Credit?

Is there any way that a refund issued by Airbnb can be made in the form of Airbnb credit to be used on a different booking? 

I've been staying in a listing for two months and ever since the beginning we have had issues with the washer and refrigerator not working, a neighbor using his key to come into the apartment "by accident" and the front lock breaking living us locked out of the apartment for hours. The listing had deceitful pictures that didn't show a wall that has holes throw which cold air comes in and because of this my wife now has chronic bronchitis. 

For all these reasons we called upon Airbnb to help us find to resolve this situation and move to a different apartment. 

There are three case managers handling my case and none of them seems to able to solve this properly. All I want to do is use whatever refund they give me as credit towards our next booking. If I wait for the Airbnb refund it is going to take too long for me to able to use it towards moving into a new apartment quickly. (over a month)

Hence my question at the top of this post. Please Help!

6 Replies 6
Dave-and-Deb0
Level 10
Edmonton, Canada

Hi @Diego346

Unfortunately, any refunds go back to the payment method you used to book with which can take up to 7 days to reach your account which is dependant on your bank's processing fees.  If I were you, I would however demand a credit which they can apply to your account or provide a code to be used for a future booking.  This sounds like a huge inconvenience.

David

Superhost Ambassador ~ Host Club Community Leader ~ Community Expert ~ Experienced Co-Host

Harsh5
Level 1
Gwalior, India