Airbnb Widget disappeared

Sastra0
Level 3
Bandung, Indonesia

Airbnb Widget disappeared

Hi there,

just a few days ago the widget for Airbnb app just suddenly disappeared. I've been using the app for several years. I'm on Android.

Is this because of the new update?

I tried reinstalling Airbnb but still haven't been able to solve this.

I really depend on the widget to give me an overlook on upcoming stays on my property.

28 Replies 28
Till-and-Jutta0
Host Advisory Board Alumni
Stuttgart, Germany

The missing widget has been reported also in the DE-CC.

Marina797
Level 8
La Spezia, Italy

Just having the same problem here in Italy. I contacted the customer support and was told that if a reasonable enough number of hosts report the problem and ask for the widget to be enabled again, maybe they will decide to do it... But they're not certain about that 😳😳

They clearly have no idea what it means to be a host and how important that tool is to all of us! 

Sastra0
Level 3
Bandung, Indonesia

Thanks, hopefully they decide to bring the widget back!

Stephanie
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hiya @Sastra0 et al,

Thanks so much for sharing details about this issue - as @Till-and-Jutta0 mentioned, the German Community Manager,  @Anna , shared this to the engineering team at the start of the week, but your extra information has been added in support of it. I hope to get some information for you on this in the near future!

Stephanie

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines 

Stephanie
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hiya,

Just coming back to all on this @Sastra0 @Marina797 @Till-and-Jutta0 . So I have talked with the team and this feature was removed on Android devices as of the end of September. An email about this decision went out to Hosts in August.

Stephanie_0-1633618577473.png