Airbnb Widget disappeared

Sastra0
Level 3
Bandung, Indonesia

Airbnb Widget disappeared

Hi there,

just a few days ago the widget for Airbnb app just suddenly disappeared. I've been using the app for several years. I'm on Android.

Is this because of the new update?

I tried reinstalling Airbnb but still haven't been able to solve this.

I really depend on the widget to give me an overlook on upcoming stays on my property.

28 Replies 28
Samuel-And-Chiara0
Level 3
Lisbon, Portugal

The problem is that there isn't a place where you can have a overview, on your mobile, of the following reservations on a single screen @Justin1308 . Airbnb supressed something usefull and time saving without providing an alternative @Susie5 .Not even the reservations section that you have on Calendar is clear because you have Current,  Check-in and Check-out guests all in the same place. You then have to choose View all and then choose a filter, and then scroll... only people hosting understand how conveniet the widget was. Because if Airbnb cared about it they would advertise it instead of deleting it. And the new Today section added with this update on the desktop/laptop version is a joke, doesn't even offer the possibility to filter, it doesn't add any value. Once again Airbnb distancing themselves from hosts.

Marina797
Level 8
La Spezia, Italy

You should all send as many feedbacks and complaints as possible about this problem. Write to your country managers and to @Catherine-Powell. The more hosts complain the more chances we have to get the widget enabled again (maybe🙄

https://www.airbnb.com/help/feedback - Feedback link in case you need it 😉 already left mine.

Carlos3674
Level 2
El Puerto de Santa María, Spain

I cannot agree more with the frustration expressed by the other hosts in this issue.

The app should be developed to increase the functionality and not downgraded as it is the case with the elimination of the widget. 

Please get it back. 

Regards.

Carlos .