Anticipated Unfair Negative Review - What to write in my review of the Guest?

Domenick0
Level 2
Wappingers Falls, NY

Anticipated Unfair Negative Review - What to write in my review of the Guest?

Hello Everyone, I have been hosting since 2017 and have been fortunate to be a Superhost during my entire time with Airbnb, in fact all my ratings are all 5s except for a 4.9 for location, which I know a lot of hosts take issue with.  Anyhow, I am looking for some advice, here is the story.... I list all my amenities and give lots of details in my listing, you can check it out.  Starting 3 weeks ago a potential guest sent me an inquiry asking if stove cooking was permitted, to which I politely responded no, advised them to read over my listing details and advised that there is a microwave and fridge available in the guest space and they were welcome to use the kitchen for snacks and to sit and the kitchen or patio table to enjoy meals, plus I told them about all of the local restaurants that are within walking distance and/or offer delivery service.  After seeing my response, the person withdrew their request.  A week later the same guest sent an inquiry for a 1 night booking asking if they had to bring their own laundry detergent, even though right in the beginning of my listing it says laundry is only available for guests staying 2 or more nights.  I politely responded and advised of this policy and pointed out that if they need laundry, there is a laundromat within walking distance or if they wanted a longer stay, laundry would be available.  Again the guest withdrew their request.  Now this past weekend I had a last minute cancellation for Saturday night and to my surprise, the SAME guest instant booked my place.  I responded thanking for the reservation and advised to please be sure they read through the listing details so they had appropriate expectations.  After responding to the booking, I called Airbnb to proactively advise them I had concerns about this guest.