As a host, how often should I changes sheets and towels for my guests?

Ani0
Level 1
Santa Clara, California, United States

As a host, how often should I changes sheets and towels for my guests?

40 Replies 40

Alright  @Maxine3 thank u so much for helping me.

HI I'm a new host and I would like to ask about Towels and bed sheets.

How many towels do you give to each guest? and do I change the bed sheets if the stay is more then 5 days?

Angie-And-Bob0
Level 2
Farndon, United Kingdom

I am new to this and am still awaiting our first guest.  I wasn wondering about thisw too.  I though I'd treat our appartment as though it were a hotel room and offer the guests a quick clean up every day ( if they want it) and  change sheets and towels every 4 days. I thought I;d offer to go in and do this and offer them that if they do not want me to enter during their stay they can take the sheets themselves.    I was hoping for more comments here so I could have more opinions from successful hosts.

do you give them 1 face towel and 1 bath towel each guest? for the stay like 4 nights ?

@Angie-And-Bob0  We aren't hotels. Many guests already think an Airbnb is just like a hotel. except cheaper. They want all the bells and whistles without paying the price. Please don't encourage this notion. My max stay is 2 weeks. I never clean when the guest is here. They get 2 bath towels, a hand towel and a face cloth and a change out of towels and bedding once a week. If they are staying for say, 10 days, I'll give them fresh at the halfway point, 5 days. Most prefer to change the bed themselves, in my experience, which tells me thy want their privacy.

If you take bookings longer than 2 weeks, many hosts do recommend coming in once week or two to do a clean, so if they are messy or dirty, yu can keep it at bay, and if they know you are coming to clean, they may keep it tidier so you don't think they are slobs 🙂

Marie82
Level 10
New South Wales, Australia