Bad Guest

Bad Guest

I presently have a guest(Check out is today, that had a party disregarded the amount of people allowed, and needed a professional grade shampooer to come this morning before check out. 

I would not want any of my fellow Hosts to have to deal with this character, but i am new at hosting Airbnb. So, how can I inform the web site of this incident, so this can't happen to anyone else? FYI... this guest had excellent reviews. 

5 Replies 5
Mike1034
Level 10
Mountain View, CA

@Mike-and-Paige0  You can do the following

(1) Contact Airbnb support and report the house rule violation by the guests

(2) Go to Inbox in the booking confirmation of this guest, and click Report User

(3) Write an honest review stating the violation of house rules and extra cleaning efforts because of the party. Give low ratings in cleanliness and observation of house rules, and click do not recommend the guest.

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Mike-and-Paige0  Yes, please leave an honest review for this guest, that's how you warn other hosts. Sorry you got this bad guest so early in your hosting career. Try to check in here on the forum as much as you can- there are many hosts here who post about methods of vetting guests (As you found, you can't always trust the reviews, but there are also ways to figure out which reviews to trust and which not), as well as other useful stuff for newer, and even experienced hosts to be aware of

Thank you for your advice. If I may ask you one more question, would you ever accept a reservation from a guest that has no reviews, is a new traveler, and only gave there first name?

We are inclined to not accept, but our inexperience makes us doubt.