Boost bookings by lowering prices........

Answered!
Gemma123
Level 2
Pecket Well, United Kingdom

Boost bookings by lowering prices........

I am new to Airbnb and not quite sure how to deal with message to boost my bookings.  I have had 3 bookings so far and it would be great if I could boost my earnings but I am offering a lovely double room for £30 for 1 or 2 guests.  Airbnb suggesting £22.  I am a bit reluctant to reduce nightly price to this amount as I feel £30 for 2 people given lovely space/breakfast/extras is good value.  Maybe reduce to £22 for one guest?

Thank you

Gemma 

1 Best Answer

@Gemma123  Yes I looked at both that's why I told to charge more for the second person. As the reviews come in bookings will too. I would actualy say that once you have 10+ reviews raise the extra guest fee to  £15 and base price to  £35. I would also add another listing that would include both bedrooms to attract a larger group of 3 or 4. I'd price at  £60 for two and extra guests 3 and 4 get charged  £10 each until that listing has 10+ reviews then increase it to  £70 and  £15. You can link the bedrooms so if Bedroom 1 or 2 gets book the listing with both rooms gets blocked automatically. If both rooms get booked bedroom 1 and 2 get blocked automatically. This would increase your booking possiblities. 

How do I link Airbnb calendars for multiple listings?

If you have multiple listings on Airbnb (for example, an entire home and a room inside that home), you can link their Airbnb calendars to prevent double-bookings.

To link Airbnb calendars for multiple listings:

1. Go to Listings on airbnb.com and click a listing whose calendar you'd like to link
  2. Click Availability
  3. Next to Linked Airbnb calendars, click Link
  4. Click Create linked calendars, then select the listing for the entire home you’d like to link to other calendars
  5. Click Next
  6. Select the listings inside of the home, then click Save