Brand new to ‘Air B n B’

Answered!
Sarah2119
Level 1
Canterbury, United Kingdom

Brand new to ‘Air B n B’

Hi I put my property on yesterday. A complete novice. As yet I have had no ‘views’. Is this normal- or have I done some wrong?

1 Best Answer
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Sarah2119  Your listings are set up incorrectly, very confusing, as Gordon said.

You need to remove the photo of the double bed room from the "4 bunk bed room" listing, and remove the "4 guests" from the double room listing, changing it to 2. And remove the photos of the bunk bed room from the double room ensuite listing. You can mention in each listing that you have another bedroom which sleeps XX number of people, that they also book if they have a party of 5 or 6.

Then you set up a third listing which encompasses both rooms booked together, shows photos of both bedrooms, and link the calendars so if one bedroom gets rented, the 2 bedroom option gets blocked.

There are too many photos of the same rooms. And you should caption each photo as to what it represents, rather than having the name of your listing under all of them.

I'd advise you to snooze your listings until you you get this set up correctly.

View Best Answer in original post

9 Replies 9
Gordon0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

Welcome, @Sarah2119, to Airbnb (you might want to get with the lingo :-))

I've just had a look at your listing (so you'll have a view by now). I guess it's fair to say Canterbury, and your set-up, isn't going to set the world on fire (at least not very quickly) so it's a matter of waiting. That said, your 'Double bedroom with ensuite' listing is a little confusing. Says 2 bedrooms with six beds...yet the title (which is your one-second attention grabber/or not). There's not too much to be had from the photos either (and you've commited the 'loo seat up' crime!).