Breakfast

Vicki61
Level 2
Yorba Linda, CA

Breakfast

Hi, I'm a new host with my first reservation.  I just noticed that it was checked that I will provide breakfast.  It seems that I had just said that I would provide coffee, tea, juice, etc.  I want to make sure my guests understand that I will not be cooking.  I can't find where breakfast is defined.  I also can't find where I can start a new message with my guests. 

21 Replies 21

I am new to airbnb and would like some advise on providing a light breakfast to my guests.

I recently bought 8 mini packs of cereal to offer my guests at $6.40. Is this considered the "cheaper option".

Both Coles and Woolworths don't sell little satchels of  coffee, sugar, butter. Where do i buy these?

Does anyone use Tupperware containers to serve up to guests and then refill the contents later? Is this hygenic?

Francesca18
Level 3
Brighton, United Kingdom

Yes i do use tuperware think its good keeps the alpen air tight. I used a glass jar before but unfortunatley guest cut hand and dropped it a and e not a good idea. 

Willow7
Level 2
Tamborine Mountain, Australia

I have the same questions friend! We went to Cambells Cash and Carry but you need an ABN. We bought mini butters, jam, peanut butter,  and honey. I put bread in the fridge and mini cereals in the cupboard. We have mini long life milk and soy milk too.  Lots of teas and pod cofee. I would like to offer more but i wonder about hygiene and cost? I'm happy to supply eggs, muffins, mini yogurts, pancake mix, oatmeal, gluten free cerals etc but I'm not sure about hygiene as I would need to place some of these into tuperware.  I'd love to know what ids appropriate??

Francesca18
Level 3
Brighton, United Kingdom