Cannot unblock cancelled reservation

Rose13
Level 2
Pyrmont, Australia

Cannot unblock cancelled reservation

I CANNOT UNBLOCK MY DATES after a cancelled booking. It was my first experience of the instant book facility and the rates had not been updated for Christmas '16. The bookign is marked 'cancelled by guest' but the dates are still blocked. I have searched for a couple of hours trying to get in touch with Airbnb but don't have 'enough privilages' . How do I get in touch with Airbnb to get these high season dates UNBLOCKED?  THERE must be someway to get a message through to them to try and ask for these dates to be opened as I am new to Instant book faciity and did not realise the penalty for this that the dates would be permanently blocked?

12 Replies 12
Dave-and-Deb0
Level 10
Edmonton, Canada

Hi @Rose13,

There is no need to post this question in three places in this forum.  I answered you question which can be found here: https://community.airbnb.com/t5/New-to-Hosting/Unblock-my-calendar-after-a-cancelled-instant-book/m-...

You might even want to check out this Help Guide: https://community.airbnb.com/t5/General-Hosting/Search-the-Community-Function-Is-Your-Friend-A-How-T...

Cheers

Dave

David

Superhost Ambassador ~ Host Club Community Leader ~ Community Expert ~ Experienced Co-Host

Luis-and-Tati0
Level 10
New York, NY

Hi @Rose13

You need to call Airbnb (they also can help via Twitter)..

For a "unkown" reason the dates remain blocked if you and many times if the guest cancels the reservation...

To prevent this problem with the rate you always can block how far in advance the guest may book your house, you can change this on your calendar settings. If you don't change guests can book up to 3 years in advance.

Luis