Cleaning Fee covers what exactly?

Chadrick-and-Alison0
Level 2
Kingston, Jamaica

Cleaning Fee covers what exactly?

Looking for some quick help with this issue . . . I am new to hosting here and currently have my first booking in my listing. My understanding of the Cleaning Fee, is that it covers cleaning for the guests arrival (and in some ways cleaning after), but not for cleaning during.

The Guest in this booking asked me at check-in when she can expect the apartmetnt to be refreshed. She said she uses Airbnb all the time and that is what she has come to know, 2/3 days into the booking. Her booking with me is for 6 nights. She also said that she did not see the purpose of paying for cleaning service if she was not going to "benefit from using it".

Also, I hate asaumptions but what could the expectation of "refreshed" be? New bed linens?? New towels??

I have searched through the Airbnb site and cannot find anywhere answers or guidance to this issue . . . 

As a first time host, first booking etc. I am fearful of the "dreaded" bad review especially on something that I may have to speak to the Guest about. 

Help is greatly appreciated!!!

41 Replies 41

I see your misunderstanding now.  The cleaning fee is charged once not daily.  I am not trying to convince you to use Air BNB, but at least you have correct information in which to make a decision.

Brittney46
Level 1
Tampa, FL

What if you’re a guest that picks up after yourself but after 48hrs you realized there’s dog hair all over the sheets and floor which mean you weren’t provided clean linens, is there a way to get that fee removed?