Converting Views into Bookings

Mara1118
Level 2
Rochester, NY

Converting Views into Bookings

Hi everyone! I am totally new at this (I just posted my apt 10 days ago or so) and maybe I’m getting ahead of myself but I am wondering what’s the best way to convert views (about 210 so far) into more bookings (about 5). 

I am having professional photos taken next week to replace my iPhone shots and I think I’ve done a decent job at describing the place and filling all info. 

Is there anything else I should be doing? What should my average Views/Bookings ratio be?

5 Replies 5
Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

What a georgeous, memorable building!  Your pictures are not too bad.  I would add captions to the pictures to help the guest understand the space.  Did you have a picture of the bed in the common space?  I don't recall.  You don't have reviews so your goal is to get as many reviews as possible.  Check out the pricing of competitors and list about 10% lower. 

Also, you are listing in the winter, so you might want to have seasonal pictures as well.  Are you aware of what are the high seasons in your area?  Why do people come to your area?  Think about you who are marketing to and tweak your listing description.  I live in an area in which most guests are here for the winter/sprng season due to great weather in the desert and a number of special events, musical and sporting.  Good luck!!

Thank you! 

I did add captions but if you couldn’t see them I should check to make sure it was in the proper spot for them to be published. 

I don’t have a picture of the sleeper all made up as a bed, but that is a great suggestion actually. 

It’s a good suggestion to add some keywords about what people go there to do. I think the crowd comes mainly for university events and winter probably isn’t the high season with the cold weather so there’s that. 

Thanks for the great tips! I’ll get to work on the missing pictures and descriptions!