Couples: terrible guests? Awful experince. HELP!

Ale113
Level 10
Barcelona, Spain

Couples: terrible guests? Awful experince. HELP!

Hello

I would like to share with you a problem that I have. I host people at home for 4 months now, so I am kind of new in the platform and I still have to learn many things.

I started with a room for solos, and the experience was very good 😊 people that came was respectful, clean, nice... I knew new and different people, and everything was charming.

I decided to open a bigger, double room, and I received a boom of visits and bookings. I followed Airbnb's price indications, and when I look for rooms in my area, I realized I had the price in half the average.

Why am I writing? It turns out that in this double room I have very bad experiences in general. And I also receive bad assessments. Of course, I act equally for solos and for couples, in attention, communication, cleaning (it’s the same place)…

They are very demanding, little receptive, often abusing the resources and jump the rules...

Does that happen to you? Any advice? I'm thinking stop allowing pairs come in... Cause the experience is being bad.

Extra info:

1.                   I take people without previous evaluations

2.                   I have animals at home

3.                   The price is the cheapest in the city

4.                   The rules of the house are strict

5.                   I live in the place and I don't leave the Keys

Thanks 😊

A.

10 Replies 10
Ana1136
Level 10
Ohrid, Macedonia (FYROM)