Critique my listing Lee-Ann from Peterborough, Ontario

Critique my listing Lee-Ann from Peterborough, Ontario

Hello, I am new to hosting. I recently listed my property. Any advice will be greatly appriciated. I don't have any booking yet, it's blocked until next week since I have a bit of work and tweaking to do but I want to be availabe for booking.

https://airbnb.com/h/waterfrontserenity

5 Replies 5
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Lee-Ann40  I would suggest that 8 guests in a place with 1 and a  half bathrooms is too many. And North Americans seem to expect a Queen or King bed to be appropriate for 2 people and find a double too small. Your max guest count would be better to cap at 4 or 6. I might turn one of the bedrooms into a home office space.

A bed intended for 2 people needs a bedside table and lamp on both sides of the bed.

You absolutely must remove this wording from your house rules: "We respect party goers, but please follow these ground rules: Loud music, foul language, and any loud noise is strictly forbidden after 11pm"

You need to make parties completely unacceptable, as well as extra guests on the property, including day visitors.

You haven't filled out the section about communication with guests during their stay.

Otherwise your photos are pretty good, except the off-kilter bathroom shot, and I would take at least onee more photo of the bedrooms so guests can get an idea of the layout, if there is a closet, chair, desk, etc.

Your description is good, easy to read the way you have separated the information, and  quite clear.

Thank you. I will take that into considration.

Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Lee-Ann40 

Nice listing !

Some remarks:

- sleeping arrangements shows: all 4 beds are in 1 bedroom !

- you offer promotion discount 20% + non refundable option 10% + weekly discount 10%, so a

lucky guest can have almost 40% discount on a weekly stay.

- you mention in houserules :  "Please sign the waiver form"