Custom Promotions Blocked

Anna-and-Jonas0
Level 2
Albuquerque, NM

Custom Promotions Blocked

I've been hosting for two years and regularly discount unbooked days for the coming week. When I tried today I received the message below saying "There are no promotions available right now." I'm confused why this would suddenly change and wondering if anyone else has experienced this. I have superhost status so I should be eligible for promotions and have regularly used them until getting this today. Any advice on what's going wrong or what I may be doing wrong would be appreciated. Thank you!

Message when clicking promotions from the calendar:

There are no promotions available right now. We’ll let you know here and on your calendar when one pops up.
Still want the perks of promotions? You’ll get strikethrough styling on search pages and your listing when you offer any of these discounts:
  • Weekly discount
  • Monthly discount
  • Early bird discount
15 Replies 15
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Anna-and-Jonas0 

Custom promotions are not blocked (see tiltle), they simply are not available.

Maybe there is less demand for accommodation or the time period available is too short.

Just make your own promotion, like using "last minute discount"

Thank you for your post but yes the custom promotion feature is blocked for me and none of your explanations apply to my situation because it doesn't even allow me to select a time period. As stated, I have been using custom promotions for two years, and now all of a sudden they are blocked or disabled, whichever description you prefer. My ability to use custom promotions has been withdrawn without explanation.