Customer Service Wait Time

Answered!
Bryce-and-Deba0
Level 2
Bentonville, AR

Customer Service Wait Time

I've been waiting on the phone to talk with Airbnb customer service for the past 41 minutes. . . Is this the new normal? 

1 Best Answer
Yadira22
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Sara5684  try them on their twitter (apparently effective). good luck

View Best Answer in original post

18 Replies 18
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Bryce-and-Deba0  Seems so.  41 minutes is nothing- hosts have been reporting 3 hour wait times, and then sometimes the call is dropped. 

I was once on hold with Air Canada for a really long time. I looked up their customer service reviews and some guy said he'd been on hold for 6 hours.

Sara5684
Level 2
England, United Kingdom

I contacted help, customer service on sat 9am and I'm still waiting for a reply it's Tues am. 

I'm new to Airbnb and my first guest broke a bed and refused to pay. He said I should contact Airbnb. I will be deleting my listing if I don't hear back this week or receive payment for the damage. What is the usual procedure? Is contact allways so difficult? 

Yadira22
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Sara5684  try them on their twitter (apparently effective). good luck

I do not have a Twitter account and I do not intend to get one. This should not be like this. I am really considering deleting my listing.

they usually get back to you within 24 hours, but if your case is "escalated," good luck getting any response at all!

I think it is not that effective.

@Sara5684 It can takes weeks (no exaggeration!) to get a reply in a chat session and most people never get through by telephone. This is the new normal for Airbnb. Prepare to delete your listing 😞