Customer experience nightmare. Has Abnb ever canceled a guest reservation and charged you for it?

Answered!
Serge127
Level 2
London, United Kingdom

Customer experience nightmare. Has Abnb ever canceled a guest reservation and charged you for it?

How can abnb become so poor with customer service 9guest experience/ host experience etc...).

They even hung up because they do not have anything new to say. A case is with a department that has failed so far to contact me.

I have been hosting since 2013 and never have i seem such a bad experience for the company that prides itself for the host and guest experience.

When something goes wrong. It really shows how much work is needed.

Abnb decideds to cancel a guest. First time even I have seen this. (3 days after the guest checked in) I received a call from the Customer Experience team asking me to remove the guest from my property.

No explanation given other than data privacy prevents it.

Ok. 

My question: How will this affect me? Not at all. It is being handled by the team. 

After an uncomfortable for 4 nights with a guest canceled by abnb., no more phone calls.

Two further book9ijgs No payments from Abnb.

Customer support. POOR POOR POOR.

Chain of command? Absent. 

I am lost for words. 

Will I recommend Abnb after such experience? NEVER. 

extremely disappointing  AND FRUSTRATing.

1 Best Answer
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

Hello @Serge127 ,

Allthough i don't understand everything, it seems your are frustrated about Airbnb, who is not at all communicating with you, after initially they cancelled a reservation for an unknown reason ?

And why are you not being payed for the next bookings ? 

This is a strange story....

View Best Answer in original post

7 Replies 7
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

Hello @Serge127 ,