Difficult booking, early checkin

Difficult booking, early checkin

Hi everyone, I’m fairly new to hosting so I’m still working out the finer points and I’m hoping someone can give me some advice with a gentleman who is trying to book with us at the moment. All his previous reviews from other hosts are fabulous so I’m sure he’s not all bad. He originally contacted wanting to make an 8 day booking, he’s now advised he will split the booking, stay for 3 days leave for a couple then book for one night which is fine with me but...he requested early checkin which will be approx 6am ( more like 5:30am as our airport is very quiet, quick to get out of and we’re five mins from the airport and his flight arrives at 5am) any way after several changes we’ve advised him he would need to book the additional night for such an early checkin. He’s now come back to say he’s happy to just drop off his bags. I’m really not sure how to proceed as it does mean I will need to be up at 5:30 to take his bags. Any advice would be so greatly appreciated! 

20 Replies 20
Ana1136
Level 10
Ohrid, Macedonia (FYROM)

@Kristi96 isn't there some place in the area where they offer luggage drop off? If there is, advise him to go there. If not, I personally would just open the door and let him leave the luggage but if it is very inconvenient for you to get up at that time just for that tell him that he will need to take the luggage with him and come at check in.

Reminds me of an Inquiry dialogue that went something like this.

Q:  I'll be arriving at 7 AM, can I check in then?

A: The earliest check-in time I can offer is 2 PM.

Q: OK, but can I just drop off my bags and get the keys?

A: That is what checking-in is.