Does anyone knows what happens in Ontario, Canada if a guest who have booked 28 days, decide to stay longer without our consent and not vacate the property?

Leonor484
Level 2
London, Canada

Does anyone knows what happens in Ontario, Canada if a guest who have booked 28 days, decide to stay longer without our consent and not vacate the property?

Hi there, does anyone knows what happens in Ontario, Canada if a guest who have booked 28 days, decide to stay longer without our consent and not vacate the property?

6 Replies 6
Lawrene0
Level 10
Florence, Canada

Is this happening to you right now, @Leonor484  or are you just worried that it might? If you have time to do the research, try the Tribunals Ontario website. 

Leonor484
Level 2
London, Canada

@Lawrene0 Thanks, I am new with Air bnb,  This week I got 3 booking requests for more than 28 days, Which I  don't want. Yesterday, I got 1 "Instant Book" for 28 days and now I am just worried (Have a real bad experience with a short term last year (6 months- Not thru Air bnb). Want to make sure I am doing this correct and not have issues later.

Lawrene0
Level 10
Florence, Canada

If you don't want these long stays, @Leonor484, go into your Availability settings and change your maximum stay to the number of nights you are comfortable with. When you are on Instant Book it is essential that you have everything -- calendar, number of nights, check-in/check-out/ preparation time, etc. -- set exactly as you want them. I don't know what to tell you about the current booking. You do have rental experience (as do I), so we know exactly the sorts of things that can go wrong. Communicate with the guest. 

Hope changing the settings at least helps going forward. 

Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom