Free stay in exchange for Professional Photography

Kylie56
Level 2
Denver, CO

Free stay in exchange for Professional Photography

Hi there!

I first posted about this topic on the Airbnb subreddit and got an overwhelming response. I'm a professional interior and architectural photographer based out of Denver. I was hired directly by Airbnb to photograph 50+ of their Plus listings in the Denver area. Beyond that I work with real estate companies, staging companies, architects and editorial publications.

I will occassionally browse Airbnb for some fun trips in and around my area and I find that there are so many beautiful listings without professional photography. I'm always want to suggest a trade for a stay in exchange for a full shoot (valued at around $500) but feel too smarmy. 

I have reached out to a couple people but find that the Airbnb messaging system redacts my website/email. 

If you didn't have professional photography would you be receptive? Do you have suggestions on wording this to seem not scammy / suggestions on how to get my website to them without redactions?

Not sure if this message board will also redact my website, but here it is: https://www.kyliefitts.com/spaces

Thanks so much!

5 Replies 5
Lawrene0
Level 10
Florence, Canada

If you keep in mind that you are hurting hosts who do not wish to trade, putting them in the position of declining you and lowering their acceptance rate, @Kylie56 , you could send an inquiry with your proposal, and tell them to search for kyliefitts denver to find examples of your work. The system will not mask that as long you do not mention google or .com or website or any such words.

You can lessen the rap on the host's knuckles by assuring them they do not have to either pre-approve or decline you; that if they say no you will withdraw your inquiry immediately. Then do that. Don't leave it hanging.