Getting questions, but no booking

Lahiru3
Level 2
Negombo, Sri Lanka

Getting questions, but no booking

Need help for me freinds...

I'm new to airbnb and didn't get any booking for my place so i need some help from you friends " I need you ideas, tips and like to know is any problame in my listing? hope kind relpys

Thank you.

7 Replies 7
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

Hello @Lahiru3 ,

You have two listings. Both are not setup OK. You offer in one listing 2 rooms, it should be two seperate listings (and a third for the combination, if you want). The other listing is a hotel, you offer all rooms in one listing. Also here you must create a listing for each room, otherwise when 2 persons book, the whole hotel is blocked for other bookings.

Best regards, Emiel

Quincy
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hi @Lahiru3,

Welcome!

I was wondering if you've seen Emiel's helpful reply? It'd be great if you could let us know if you were able to work everything out. 

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines // Volg de communityrichtlijnen

Heneka1
Level 2
Portmore, Jamaica

I am having that same challenge of no booking except that I haven't received any queries. I neeeeed help!

@Heneka1 I took a look at your listing and there's several things I'm going to suggest. 

First of all, your photos-  half of them are duplicates, you shouldn't have 2 photos of the same thing. The colors are bad- it looks like you used some filters on some of them? Open the bedroom curtains, make it look bright and cheerful. You're in the tropics- yet your photos make the place look dark and gloomy. The decor- much too pink and frilly. Won't appeal to men and probably not to most couples or even a lot of women. Think simple lines, forget the ruffles, forget the pink. You have no photos of kitchen facilities, altho you list kitchen as an amenity.