Glitches in the App regarding reviews

Stephanie365
Level 10
Fredericksburg, VA

Glitches in the App regarding reviews

I've recently noticed what appears to be a glitch on the mobile App. It has affected my last 3 bookings.

1. After my guest checks out, I do not receive a push notification to review my guest. Only if I make a point of logging onto the App do I receive a notice to review. I receive all other push notifications from the App.

2. I review my guest and then submit it.

3. The next time I log onto the app, there are notices in my Inbox to "Write Review" for ------ guest. I click on the "Write Review" button and it tells me I've already written a review. But the notice keeps popping up any time I log on.

Screen shot shows my last two guests whom I've already reviewed, yet it's still asking me to write their reviews.

4. I have been hosting for 2 1/2 years. In that 2 1/2 years I've had a total of 3 people not leave reviews. I have not received reviews from any of these 3 guests that the App has asked me to review even after reviewing them.  Is this a coincidence? Or is there a problem here?Screenshot_20201017-001650.png

3 Replies 3
Quincy
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hi there @Stephanie365, I was just wondering whether you're still experiencing this issue? 

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines // Volg de communityrichtlijnen

Yes @Quincy  It has been ongoing since mid-September. I am now up to 5 consecutive guests who have not left reviews.

I am also not receiving any push notifications to review the guests, so I imagine they're not being notified to review me.

I *AM* being asked to review guests when I log onto the App. Even guests I've already reviewed, the App will prompt me to review them for the entire 14 days.

Jill159
Level 2
Cotswold District, United Kingdom

Hello

I have noticed some App glitches recently 

which I’m sort of used to on Airbnb and can work round them