Guest threw party, clogged sink, called plumber and wants me to reimburse him...worried about review

Christina142
Level 4
California, United States

Guest threw party, clogged sink, called plumber and wants me to reimburse him...worried about review

Hi, I'm new to Airbnb and am looking for some advice.  A recent guest rented my home for a couple nights while attending a conference, I can tell by the security camera's he threw a party (which isn't allowed per my rules.)  We haven't exchanged reviews yet, and I haven't been able to get my property manager into the rental yet (they said they'd check on the house tomorrow morning.)  If it's relevant, this is a rental I own in another city and don't have an on-site property manager.  

He and his friends left Thursday, I just got this note from him toight (Friday) and don't know how to handle it.  "Hi, the stay was great and your house deserves certainly a five stars. There were wine glasses missing and we fixed that (we left a few from the conference), also, we left a wine opener. The only bad part we have to discuss is the sink discharge. It was plugged and we had to call the plumber that told us it wasn't his first time there and that the sink was plugged 20 feet in. He also had to replace the sink trap. As you can see in the picture it costed me 320$. We can settle this easily if you want to refund me or give me a discount for the next time. What do you think? Also, Airbnb normally doesn't make people taking out the trash. I would have done it if we didn't have our dinners and lunches on Wednesday. Other than that I'm very pleased with the place. Ciao!"