Help: Guest Rule Violation

Crystal366
Level 2
Wasilla, AK

Help: Guest Rule Violation

Hi All,

I'm fairly new at this Airbnb stuff and have found some great tips in this community.  I had a guest instant book with me with the message

"Hosting a sleepover for my 14 year old son and we will checkin at 2pm. "  I don't allow parties in my rules so I asked right away if she was hosting here or escaping the noise.  She said she was escaping the noise, but dad would be "there" and she would be "home with infant." 

Well...I thought it sounded strange but she didn't say she was hosting at my place.  Day of check-in: Party seems to be at my house, as I noticed from the pizza guy knocking on my door with 2 large pizzas.  I don't think mom and infant will consume all of that.  No car in driveway and then...a poor, lost, young man walks into my living room.  Which is shocking because my door is rarely unlocked.  I took that as my perfect opportunity to ask if he was here for the party and directed him to the right unit, lol.

He was embarrassed, I felt badly for him.  I was rather miffed, but re-read the messages between the guest and I.  Then I caught where she was skirting around my direct question about where the party was going to be.  I usually catch that in person but so far have never had a guest do it so I let my guard down I guess.  She was cryptic about where to host in her first message, snaking around the direct question, but I didn't catch it.