Help - communication problems with guest. Nightmare

Larissa353
Level 2
Montreal, Canada

Help - communication problems with guest. Nightmare

Hello everyone. 
i am fairly new to hosting, and for the first time I’m having issues with a guest . I am desperately looking for advice since this is making my life sad and horrible.

The communication with my guest is simply horrible.

When she requested to book she was really rude, but I’ve put it in the language barrier and give her a chance. 

for the first month she never replied to any of my welcome messages, i was not even sure she was in the house.

I’ve then tought of checking the electric use to be sure …

It is at that moment that I’ve had my first surprise;  she use 2 times the amount of electricity that I was using in winter when heating 24/7. 
i was shocked.
Decided to message her but didn’t got any reply.

I’ve then, messaged her a week later and got a a really rude reply that she use electric normally.

Today, she message me that the door lock is broken. WUT.

Prayed that she reply me, she did!

It is simply not a communication we are having.

it is simply impossible to set a repair appointment. It seem like she don’t read my message and give me orders only.

Trying to be as much comprehensive and kind but it is just impossible to communicate. 

On top of that, she tell me that if she’s not there her friend will be there.

(She book only for herself).

This new info is making me even more nervous.

Aaaaaand cherry on top, I’ve  just saw that she got a new review saying that:

“communication is a problem and that other people where living in the abnb.”

she still have a month booked and knowing this is giving me urticaria.

if someone can brings me light or ideas to make this a little easier that’ll be nice; because now;

would definitely prefer to refund her and that she simply leave .

could this even be possible …?!

4 Replies 4
Brian2036
Level 10
Arkansas, United States

@Larissa353