Host left false comment on my review

Alessandro479
Level 3
Washington, DC

Host left false comment on my review

Hi everyone this is my first topic, my name is Alessandro i’am Italian and living now in Orlando Florida.  I did differents trips  on Airbnb some of those trips were monthly trips and everything has always been great I always got amazing review and left awesome feedback. 

I want share my esperience about a past reservation here in Orlando Florida. The apartment  I live  needed some fixing work  and I booked a room in Airbnb for 3 nights.  I Explained host I am not a tourist , I maybe stay inside a house more time in the morning and afternoon  and because I work in the restaurant business I am going to came back late in the night . She agree. I asked for a place to plug my Xbox for see some movie she agree in the guest lounge. All great was a cold winter here in Florida and there is really nothing to do here if is cold.  

Few day  before going there , I realized i made a mistakes i reserved a room for 1 instead of 2 ( my gf ). I contacted Airbnb asking how is work. They text me no action needed I can bring my gf for free because is a listing for 2 and they will tell the host that .Good.

i went to the house whit my gf and they told me reservation was for 1 they want 25 dollars more for the extra guest. I show them what Airbnb support center told me and they insisted want more money. Cash. I told them to send me a request. I paid after few hours as soon as I got the email.

but I felt the tension from the host, she was not happy. And was little bit awkward for the first time I did not fell god stay in someone else house.

i contacted Airbnb explained the situation and they give me 25 dollars bonus the amount she asked me.