How do I tell people where to look on airbnb for my place to stay

Answered!
Mary-and-Brian0
Level 2
Inniskeen, Ireland

How do I tell people where to look on airbnb for my place to stay

I am new to Airbnb and people have been looking for my apartment on line. How do I advertise my place to those who want a business card for my Airbnb address. I am not sure how to get it myself!

Mary

1 Best Answer

@Mary-and-Brian0 

It's "copyable" from the address bar, when on your actual listing page.

Maybe what's happening is that you're typing the address into google search. It's an actual web address, so should be entered into the address bar of your browser, not the google search bar.

What happens if you just click the link, rather than typing it?

View Best Answer in original post

14 Replies 14
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Here you go @Mary-and-Brian0 

www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/36959812

By the way your weekly and monthly discounts are far too high. I offer a 5% discount for a week and 10% for a month.

You may want to discount a little more but you are practically giving your place away 🙂

Best Helen 

Hi Helen

Thanks for the advice.  I was going by the airbnb suggestiions re the discounts. I do feel they are a lot ok but I dont have any clients yet. I may look at it again. What do I do to get people to find my place and get it known.? Did you suggest I should say give the on linen address as Airbnb@Mary  Brian1 ?

Regards  

Mary

How do guests get their place to come up on a google search can anyone tell me please? I don't even know how to search directly for my own  place .

Mary

@Helen3 

Helen

Thanks for your advice. I have reviewed my discounts. I used that airbnb address you gave me but it did not get through to my listing . Is  www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/36959812 the one you meant me to give to people to get to my site? 

Regards

Mary

Jennifer1421
Level 10
Peterborough, Canada