How to request Res 2 support “escalations”

Answered!
Jimmy225
Level 2
Hallandale Beach, FL

How to request Res 2 support “escalations”

good afternoon, this is my first time posting so bear with me guys and any help is very much appreciated.

I have a reservation where a guest complained about a few things and went directly to Airbnb to cancel their reservation after 4 days of already being checked in and well, Airbnb failed to notify me of their decision and basically refunded 90% of the guests reservation without consulting with me. I rather just post the email

chain below as it’s too much to type but basically, what can I do to dispute Airbnb’s decision and how do I file a formal complaint against an associate? 

**[Private conversation removed in line with Community Center Guidelines]

1 Best Answer
Mary419
Level 10
Savannah, GA

Thank you for posting the screen shots. You’re right that they shouldn’t have refunded those amounts without waiting to hear from you. I’ve had success once with saying “you weren’t supposed to refund this much without my permission I need to speak to your supervisor”. It took about a week but the supervisor did call me and reverse the Majority of the other agents refund. You need to assert yourself and use the favored buzz words like that you expect better communication and you are not feeling supported as a host. I am gathering that you do have a smoke detector and whether or not it was really working is a question, not proven, and your point of saying you didn’t even check it off as an amenity so how can it’s functionality being questioned cost you 90%...is being missed by others. I see your point clearly. This situation is not ok. Situations like this are unfolding all over the world, with people staying for many days and then saying it wasn’t worth paying for, sending complaints after using the home for days. It’s unacceptable and hosts have to say no to this behavior from Airbnb. 

View Best Answer in original post