I want to allow pets to stay in my property

Lofthouse0
Level 1
England, United Kingdom

I want to allow pets to stay in my property

Hi,

I am happy for people to bring well behaved dogs to my property and have hit "Pets Allowed" under house rules.

However, if I filter my property on a search it does not come up as pet friendly.  I have read through the lovely people in the Airbnb community state that Pets are also listed under amenities but I do not have this option.  I am new to Airbnb and yet to rent my place out.

Please help and thanks for looking at my listing.

Kind regards,

Steve

14 Replies 14
Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

@Lofthouse0  The pets allowed used to be under amenities and now it is located under Rules which is under Booking Settings.  Edit there to allow pets.  Hope this helps! 

Stephen343
Level 2
West Byfleet, United Kingdom

Hi Linda,

Thanks for the feedback, very useful. I think my listing looks good, however when I search my property by applying the filter “pet friendly” excepts my property so I am worried that the filter functionality doesn’t work properly.

Any suggestions greatly appreciated,

Steve Lofthouse 

Jeff158
Level 10
Caernarfon, United Kingdom

Hi @Stephen343

You have no listing on your profile.

Have you have ony just published your listing, it can take a while to be integrated into the system, usually online in 24hrs.

Stephen343
Level 2

Hi Jeff, Can you see this:https://abnb.me/SoFrXhYMmL

Thanks for your help,

Steve

I saw your listing and did not see the pets allowed under Rules therefore will not show up in a search as pet friendly.  Check your editing, @Lofthouse0

Jeff158
Level 10
Caernarfon, United Kingdom